AAMCO Crest Hill, IL

1800 North Larkin Avenue, Crest Hill, IL 60403

phone Call
Now

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
  • Google Reviews
icon

The service was so wonderful! I did not have an appointment and it was an emergency, I had to get that thing done that day. They took it in for me and got it done for me. I sat and waited for it. I mean, they were so accommodating and so nice. I don't have enough good things to say. I really appreciate the follow up on that, that was very kind and very nice.

Renee P.

January, 2019 Local
icon

They were friendly, they told me what exactly what was going on with my car. They fixed it!

Sophia S.

January, 2019 Local
icon

They are honest and they do what they say they'll do.

Doug M.

November, 2018 Local
icon

The pricing is upfront. You know how much the work will be right then and there.

Aaron-L

November, 2018 Local
icon

They were pretty quick, gave me pretty good information about the vehicle, and were really friendly.

David F.

November, 2018 Local
icon

They are meticulous and attentive, I am very satisfied with the Arlington Heights AAMCO shop. Everything was excellent!

Jeff A.

September, 2018 Local
icon

The Crest Hill AAMCO shop took care of my oil leak and cleaned up my Toyota. They also did transmission work on my van. They shop is excellent, they are honest, the pricing is good, they are open, and they take care of what needs to be done.

Keith P.

September, 2018 Local
icon

Overall the service was wonderful the people at the shop was the best part about the experience.

Asherah D.

July, 2018 Local
icon

I am pleased with the work they did. They made the whole experience easy for me. The gentleman at the front desk was awesome!

Cora B.

July, 2018 Local
icon

The vehicle is running like new. Everyone at the shop was absolutely great and I am satisfied with the Crest Hill AAMCO shop's performance.

Don B.

July, 2018 Local
icon

We have had our vehicle at the Crest Hill AAMCO shop for a couple of different services. Thy all turned out flawless, and we are very happy with everything. :)

Jeff H.

May, 2018 Local
icon

They get the job done on time and they get it done right! I absolutely recommend this shop, I will continue to bring my vehicles here for services.

Jose G.

May, 2018 Local
icon

This shop is excellent, they have very talented mechanics. I am very happy with the work they did on my vehicle.

James C.

May, 2018 Local
icon

They were quick and efficient, overall my experience was great. I am very satisfied with the Crest Hill AAMCO shop.

Dora E.

May, 2018 Local
icon

I enjoyed my time at the Crest Hill AAMCO shop, my vehicle runs well. Working with the manager of the shop was my favorite part about the experience.

Paul J.

1998 TOYOTA 4Runner January, 2018 Local
icon

They are polite, they helped me as much as they possibly could, and they got my Jeep up and running. I couldn't be more pleased with the Crest Hill AAMCO shop.

Anonymous

January, 2018 Local
icon

Overall I was satisfied with the Crest Hill AAMCO shop. My vehicle is running very well and the service was great.

Carlos C.

1994 CHEVROLET Blazer K1500 January, 2018 Local
icon

The shop is excellent, everyone here is very experienced, and they do a really good job.

David B.

2004 HONDA Odyssey December, 2017 Local
icon

The service was done very well. I really like the Crest Hill AAMCO, it is run by a great group of guys.

Jon B.

2002 JEEP Wrangler November, 2017 Local
icon

They are convenient, they took care what needed, and the car runs great! I am very pleased with the Crest Hill AAMCO.

Jannet S.

2012 NISSAN VERSA S/SV/SL October, 2017 Local
icon

My Toyota is driving great after the service. They were very courteous and easy to work with.

Marie K.

2002 TOYOTA Camry October, 2017 Local
icon

They got the work done in a timely manor and got it done right.I am pleased with the Crest Hill AAMCO!

Eric H.

2004 JEEP Wrangler October, 2017 Local
icon

I love the Crest Hill AAMCO and I always go to AAMCO. They are kind, genuine, and fair. I am very happy with them and the service that I receive there.

Angela M.

2007 DODGE Nitro August, 2017 Local
icon

I like the Crest Hill AAMCO shop because they do nice work and they work fast.

Milces C.

2003 FORD Thunderbird August, 2017 Local
icon

I always go to the Crest Hill AAMCO because they are honest and straight forward. They don't sell me anything that I don't need. I am very happy with the shop and always have been.

Irfan N.

2004 ACURA TSX August, 2017 Local
icon

The employees at the shop were very helpful and friendly. The man at the front desk, Chris helped me throughout the whole process.

Taylor W.

2011 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT August, 2017 Local
icon

I love the Crest Hill AAMCO and I always go to AAMCO. They are kind, genuine, and fair. I am very happy with them and the service that I receive there.

Angela M.

2007 DODGE Nitro August, 2017 Local
icon

I like the Crest Hill AAMCO shop because they do nice work and they work fast.

Milces C.

2003 FORD Thunderbird August, 2017 Local
icon

I always go to the Crest Hill AAMCO because they are honest and straight forward. They don't sell me anything that I don't need. I am very happy with the shop and always have been.

Irfan N.

2004 ACURA TSX August, 2017 Local
icon

The staff and the employees are wonderful and very pleasant. My Ram Pickup is working well now..

Tim M.

2001 DODGE Ram 1500 Pickup May, 2017 Local
icon

My husband and I really like the Crest Hill AAMCO the service they provide is very good. My Dodge is driving great after the service.

Ani F.

2005 DODGE Durango May, 2017 Local
icon

The service was prompt and I liked their prices. I am happy with AAMCO and the work they did on my vehicle.

Dan D.

2005 DODGE Dakota May, 2017 Local
icon

The Crest Hill AAMCO provided good service. I like the atmosphere at the shop and overall I like AAMCO a lot.

Anonymous

May, 2017 Local
icon

The service was quick and my Ford is running very well! I definitely recommend the Crest Hill AAMCO shop!

Christina B.

2007 FORD Expedition February, 2017 Local
icon

I am happy with the Crest Hill AAMCO! It seemed like they were making decisions in my best interest instead of his. It was my husband who actually recommended that I take my vehicle here originally.

Trish A.

2007 DODGE Nitro February, 2017 Local
icon

My Chevy is running great after taking it to the AAMCO in Crest Hill. They got the job done quickly. I absolutely recommend them to anyone.

Bobby E.

CHEVROLET September, 2016 Local
icon

I really appreciated the professionalism and how fast they were able to get my car in there and repaired.

Susan D.

GMC September, 2016 Local
icon

My vehicle is running great, they did everything on time and correctly. I would recommend them to my friends everything was fine.

Tony D.

CADILLAC STS 2009 August, 2016 Local
icon

Everything was done quickly, I would recommend. My Pontiac is running just fine now.

David E.

PONTIAC G6 2007 August, 2016 Local
icon

I like the efficiency and my vehicle is running great after taking it to the AAMCO in Crest Hill.

Darrell C.

CADILLAC DeVille 2001 August, 2016 Local
icon

The owner was excellent and everything was phenomenal. I would go back there anytime. It was nice how easy it was to set up the appointment, how informative the owner was. The owner called me and updated me on everything and I thought that was really great. A lot of other shops would just wait for you to come back in the shop to tell you.

Marc R.

Gmc Yukon 2011 August, 2016 Local
icon

Everything was done efficiently and actually the time was nice it didn't take long at all. I would recommend them to anyone.

Deon J.

Mercury Grand Marquis 2000 August, 2016 Local
icon

The manager was calm he let me know everything, followed up with me with everything, kept good communication, timely repair. Everything was very good and my sister in law actually recommended me to them. I will be going back there and recommending them to anyone.

Heather P.

CHEVROLET Impala 2002 August, 2016 Local
icon

My Dodge seems to be okay I'm down at Fort Worth now it pulled the trailer down. They did a great job in a reasonable time, I would recommend them.

Bill P.

DODGE Dakota 2005 August, 2016 Local
icon

I liked the friendliness at the shop and I have recommended them to a friend.

Brian N.

Chevrolet Silverado 1500 2011 August, 2016 Local
icon

They were very honest and my car is running very well now. I would recommend them. I am satisfied with my experience at this location as a whole.

Star K.

August, 2016 Local
icon

I experienced great service at the Crest Hill AAMCO center. Everything went well and my car is driving great. I will be recommending AAMCO to my friends.

Jarry H.

Acura August, 2016 Local
icon

AAMCO did a great job. It turned out I need a new trans. So far pretty good, the manager was pretty good too.

Tony M.

2008 Ford October, 2015 Local
icon

I was having some issues and not sure what it was, but Jeff,the manager, was a big help. It turned out it was an emissions issue and they resolved it in no time - I highly recommend them.

Raul H.

2007 Saturn October, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO was fantastic! The manager was a big help. He helped us and was very informative, trustworthy and even drove us home. They fixed the issues. With the new brakes, the car is running just fine. I highly recommend them.

Vivian A.

2002 Lexus SC 430 October, 2015 Local
icon

The service from this AAMCO center is great! fast and reliable , I recommend them

Chris N

2008 Chevrolet Equinox Sport June, 2015 Local
icon

I'm very Happy with AAMCO the service was great and for My 2003 Dodge Ram its running smooth. I highly recommend them.

Jason A

2003 Dodge Ram 1500 Pickup June, 2015 Local
icon

This AAMCO center is great to work with the manager is very trustworthy,honest and friendly my car is running great too. I highly recommend them to everyone.

Tasha C

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe May, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO was a big help.They fixed some pins and bars I very happy with them. I recommend them to family and friends

Ingrid J

2002 GMC Envoy XL April, 2015 Local
icon

I am happy with AAMCO they were upfront with me on the work, very trustworthy I like that in a company - Highly recommend them

John E

1997 Chevrolet Blazer April, 2015 Local
icon

My cars running great but my transmission running fantastic!!! the guys at this AAMCO center wonderful to work with- I recommend them

Frank\Kathy L

2001 Honda Odyssey March, 2015 Local
icon

I am more than happy with how everything turned out at the end. My car seems to be running well at the moment and I would certainly recommend them to everyone!

Luis H

2008 Chevrolet Express January, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO got everything that needed to be fixed done, quick and without any issues. They did the job extremely well and for that I recommend them.

Bill P

2005 Dodge Dakota January, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO was absolutely amazing, they helped me saved a lot of money by giving me many options to choose from. They certainly are a top notch car shop and I would certainly recommend them to everyone.

Dave M

2002 Chevrolet Trailblazer January, 2015 Local
icon

The vehicle seems to be running great! They always take good care of my vehicle here and is why I keep coming back. I most certainly recommend them, they really are a great shop!

Phil K

1998 Honda CRV January, 2015 Local
icon

The whole process went extremely well. The mechanics are all top notch and friendly people. I would certainly recommend them!

M G

January, 2015 Local
icon

I am very happy with how well AAMCO treated me. They made sure I understood everything before they started the job. They are truly professionals and I recommend them!

James B

2004 BMW 545i January, 2015 Local
icon

They got the job done right and now it runs better than before. I would certainly recommend them to everyone!

Bob B

1992 Mercury Marquis January, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO took care of my vehicle in a very professional manner. I told them what the vehicle had wrong and they fixed it. I am more than happy with them. I certainly recommend them to everyone!

Lea B

2003 Chevrolet Venture January, 2015 Local
icon

The service manager was great! he really did an awesome job explaining everything to me. The vehicle now runs extremely well. I'd definitely recommend them!

Alex K

2002 Chevrolet Camaro December, 2014 Local
icon

"The manager of this AAMCO location was very helpful and extremely good to me. I am absolutely satisfied with the service and I highly appreciate their hard work!
"

Laura K

2007 Ford Edge December, 2014 Local
icon

I really liked the service I received from the staff here at AAMCO. I would come back and definitely recommend!

Joe S

2000 Buick LEsabre December, 2014 Local
icon

I really liked the service I received from the staff here at AAMCO. I would come back and definitely recommend!

Anonymous

2000 Buick LeSabre December, 2014 Local
icon

"The manager of this AAMCO location was very helpful and extremely good to me. I am absolutely satisfied with the service and I highly appreciate their hard work!
"

Laura K

2007 Ford Edge December, 2014 Local
icon

I really appreciated how friendly everyone was towards me. They also did the work extremely quick but very well. I would most definitely recommend them!

Shantel J

2000 Ford Focus December, 2014 Local
icon

I really appreciated how friendly everyone was towards me. They also did the work extremely quick but very well. I would most definitely recommend them!

Shantel J

2000 Ford Focus December, 2014 Local
icon

They made this whole process a very simply transaction, everything was taken care of for me. The service was awesome, I most definitely recommend them!

Rob D

1995 Ford F250 December, 2014 Local
icon

They made this whole process a very simply transaction, everything was taken care of for me. The service was awesome, I most definitely recommend them!

Rob D

1995 Ford F250 December, 2014 Local
icon

I had a tow truck pick my car up and drop if off at AAMCO. I never actually came into the shop however, the person who I talked to over the phone was very clear and specific as to what my vehicle needed. He was very friendly and got the job done very well. I would highly recommend them!

Deb C

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche December, 2014 Local
icon

I had a tow truck pick my car up and drop if off at AAMCO. I never actually came into the shop however, the person who I talked to over the phone was very clear and specific as to what my vehicle needed. He was very friendly and got the job done very well. I would highly recommend them!

Deb C.

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche December, 2014 Local
icon

Thanks to AAMCO's team of mechanics my vehicle runs like new! I will certainly be coming back here for all my car needs. I strongly recommend everyone to check them out!

Paul N

2002 Chevrolet Astro October, 2014 Local
icon

They did everything extremely quick saving me time and money. I would definitely use them again and I very much recommend them!

Kevin W

2006 Dodge Dakota October, 2014 Local
icon

Extremely courteous, upfront and friendly staff here at AAMCO. I absolutely recommend them!

Ethan S

2000 Dodge Ram October, 2014 Local
icon

I am very satisfied with how AAMCO took care of me and my vehicle. They fixed the issue on the vehicle and were very helpful in the process. I surely recommend them!

Denise S

2003 Toyota Rav4 October, 2014 Local
icon

My car was handled with extreme care here and for that I am very much happy with the service. I have not had any issues with the vehicle since they fixed it.

Hector P

2003 Ford Expedition October, 2014 Local
icon

The owner of this AAMCO location went above and beyond for me. He was a very friendly, professional and helpful. I am planning on coming here for the future. I definitely recommend them to everyone!

John G

1967 Mercury Cougar October, 2014 Local
icon

The pricing here was very reasonable and fair. Everyone was extremely friendly towards me, I could not ask for a better experience. I highly recommend them!

Elena S

2000 Pontiac Grand AM October, 2014 Local
icon

I am very pleased with AAMCO's work. I have not yet experience anything wrong with the vehicle. I most certainly recommend them to everyone!

Marco R

2003 Ford E250 October, 2014 Local
icon

I had no issues with their great service, everything was great. I am very satisfied with how my vehicle is running now. I surely recommend them to everyone!

Jim M.

Ford Exporer September, 2014 Local
icon

The price was definitely high and in order for me to rate them I will have to wait and see if the price was worth it.

Mark B.

2001 Ford Taurus September, 2014 Local
icon

The guys here were extremely nice and they really seemed to care about my vehicle. They do really great service here, they certainly have my business for the future.

Stan H.

2003 Ford Taurus September, 2014 Local
icon

I didn t realize AAMCO was a full service repair shop; not only for transmissions! This location is great and very fair! I went to my dealership and was told that diagnosing my car's problem would be like throwing darts against a dartboard. So, I brought it to AAMCO Crest Hill based on a friend's recommendation. Not only did they diagnose the problem, but they fixed it and it cost much less than I expected. Bill T., manager, is very caring and fair. He explained what the mechanics found to be the problem, and what was necessary to fix it and make it safe again for me to drive. The mechanics are very thorough. Also, they treat me with respect and don t take advantage of a lady coming in with her car! I recommend this AAMCO Crest Hill, IL location to everyone! Several of my friends have now gone there and they thank ME for making the recommendation. I love the secure feeling of having a place such as AAMCO, and knowing the guys there, Bill and mechanics are honest and reputable. (Thanks guys!) Repairing my vehicles correctly and fairly are their mission. AAMCO is NOT just for transmissions. I've had my oil changes done there as well. You won t be disappointed.

Nancy Val58

Local
icon

HONEST, FAIR AND KNOWLEDGABLE I didn't realize AAMCO was a full service repair shop; not only for transmissions! This location is great and very fair!

nv58

Local
icon

Great shop, very honest and quick turn around time. Overall Excellent!

A Google User

Local
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

They were great to work with. When the transmission went out they towed it in and gave us every possible scenario that it might be with estimated costs. The service was top notch and we are back on the road again with no more troubles, Thank you!

Joanne Staples

5 months ago Google Reviews
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

Our transmission was stuttering. Took it in, they gave it a full flush and cleanup. Been 13,000 miles since and works great. Also replaced our front bearing carriers. rolls like butter now!

jeffinillinois

9 months ago Google Reviews